All of us working with Womengineer share the same goal. By 2030, we want 50% of all graduated engineers in Sweden to be women. This goal is based on our belief that gender equality within the engineering profession will benefit Swedish growth and welfare.

Womengineer is a non-profit organization which consist of a board, a project group and a number of female engineering students who blog about their everyday lives. Read more about those involved below.
If you have any ideas on how to cooperate with us, or are interested in starting a similar organisation elsewhere, don’t hesitate to contact us at

Read more about our thoughts and ideas here!

Contact us on

Project group


  • Kjzal Kaldi
    Kjzal Kaldi

    Project management

  • Aroshine Munasinghe
    Aroshine Munasinghe

    Business relations

  • Ellen Broström
    Ellen Broström

    Content development – blogs

  • Sofia Sundbom
    Sofia Sundbom


  • Sara Lindgren
    Sara Lindgren

    Art Director

    • Yvonne Le
      Yvonne Le

      Web development

    • Malin Lundström
      Hannin Mushehid

      Content development – interviews

    • Anna Andersson
      Anna Andersson

      Project leader IGEday

    • Sony Jonsson
      Sony Jonsson

      Social media

    • Jessica karlsson
      Jessika Karlsson


    • frågetecken

      PR- and communication

Read more about the project group members here!



  • Marie Ideström
    Marie Ideström

    Founder and board member

  • Emelie Andrén Meiton
    Emelie Andrén Meiton

    Founder and board member

  • Dajana Vlajic
    Dajana Vlajic

    Board member

Read more about the board members here!